Day 9/30 – Anne – I actually stepped outside – “Winter Willow Watercolour”

I felt so undone by trying to paint the snow ghost yesterday that I was almost going to paint a beach scene from a photograph …but went to feed the chickens and had a look at the willow tree and thought I could give it a go! I love the bright orange that the newer branches on the tree show in the winter when there are no leaves. The Willows give us a splash of  colour to look at during the winter months.

photo

Leave a Reply

